The mission of Smart Sport International (SSI) is to provide a seamless integration of sports science solutions for training, rehab and life.            Life Is A Sport. Play Smart™.

Subscribe!

    

RunSmart - The Book

Support independent publishing: buy this book on Lulu.

Upcoming RunSmart Level One Clinic in Austin, Texas on 11/7/2010

Syndicate

Search
Search Keyword mehanisms and princ
Total 85 results found. Search for [ mehanisms and princ ] with Google

Results 31 - 60 of 85
Not so long ago, in an infomercial or two, we were provided some of the finest observations of the state of the union - by none other than Ross Perot. For those who have forgotten, while using his p
Thursday, 13 May 2010

Update: Due to circumstances beyond our control, tonight's episode of "Consumer's Guide to Health" (and interview with Dr. Eric Robertson) has been canceled. It is rescheduled for Tuesday May 11 at 8:
Tuesday, 27 April 2010

33. MDT: A Powerful Tool With Athletes
(Blog/Clinical Insights)
I have spent most of my career working with athletes, be they recreational or elite. They have run the gamut from endurance sports to power sports, and all points in between. Over 12 years ago, I comp
Sunday, 25 April 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday April 13, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". There has been a great deal of sports science research
Sunday, 11 April 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday March 30, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". Circadian rhythms - or roughly 24 hour cycles in bioche
Sunday, 28 March 2010

36. Disturbing Trends For Healthcare In Texas
(Blog/Thoughts From The Edge)
If you want a fine example of where this country's health care system is headed without reform, just take a look deep in the heart of Texas. It's not a very rosy future. As I have mentioned many times
Thursday, 18 March 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday March 16, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". Getting started in a fitness program can be a challenge
Sunday, 14 March 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday March 2, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". The 2010 Winter Olympics concluded this past weekend in
Sunday, 28 February 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday February 16, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". The McKenzie Method is an assessment method for musc
Monday, 15 February 2010

RunSmart will be making an appearance at the Austin Marathon Expo! An educational session entitled "RunSmart: An Evidence-Based Approach To The Injured Runner" is scheduled on Saturday February 13,
Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday February 2, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". Naturopathy is a system of primary health care, much
Friday, 15 January 2010

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday January 5, 2010 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". The start of the new year sees many people resolving t
Friday, 01 January 2010

43. There Is Only One Solution To Health Care Reform
(Blog/Thoughts From The Edge)
The current versions of health care reform being proposed and debated are really starting to make me wonder. We started off with "making the system better", "outcomes", "efficacy", and "coverage for
Saturday, 12 December 2009

Prior to my book signing at Leeds County Books in Brockville, Canada in August, I was interviewed by Doreen Barnes for BrockNewsTV. They have recently posted the interview online:    
Wednesday, 09 December 2009

Allan Besselink, Austin physical therapist and endurance sports coach, will be in-store at RunTex Riverside (422 W. Riverside, Austin) on December 12 from 12:00 - 2:00 PM. Besselink will be discussing
Saturday, 05 December 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday December 8, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". The past year has seen a lot of news in the health an
Wednesday, 02 December 2009

47. Is Running Becoming A Health Risk?
(Blog/Thoughts From The Edge)
I am starting to think that our currently held beliefs on running and, specifically, running a marathon, are creating a new type of health risk. The November 23 issue of the Austin American-Statesma
Sunday, 29 November 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday November 24, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". The holiday season is rapidly approaching. You've be
Thursday, 19 November 2009

Principles define training. Principles can lead you to personal best performances, injury prevention, and health if they are simply applied correctly. Historically, running has a social and coa
Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday November 10, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". If you're running a winter or spring marathon, you'r
Sunday, 08 November 2009

51. The Rules Of Triathlon
(Blog/Coaching Insights)
The rules of sport are put into place for a reason. They are usually implemented for safety, or to decrease the liability of the event director and sanctioning body. They may be instituted to create a
Thursday, 29 October 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday October 27, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". Health care reform probably requires little introduct
Friday, 23 October 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday October 13, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". There are 23.6 million children and adults in the US
Wednesday, 07 October 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday September 29, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". The word yoga means "union" in Sanskrit.
Tuesday, 22 September 2009

55. Health Care: We're Number 37!
(Blog/Thoughts From The Edge)
Yes, I know it may be hard to believe, but the World Health Organization’s report on health care systems rates the United States as number 37 – yes 37 – in the world. But those in th
Sunday, 13 September 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday September 15, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". Many people want to start with an exercise program
Wednesday, 09 September 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday September 1, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". For those considering a spring marathon, it's t
Wednesday, 26 August 2009

58. Hypocrisy And Health Care
(Blog/Professional Issues)
Before we even get into this discussion, a quick definition is in order:   “Hypocrisy is the act of pretending to have beliefs, opinions, virtues, feelings, qualities, or that one does n
Sunday, 16 August 2009

Join me on BlogTalkRadio on Tuesday August 18, 2009 at 8:00 pm central time for the latest episode of "Consumer's Guide To Health". This episode picks up where the "Ultrarunning&quo
Saturday, 15 August 2009

Leeds County Books in Brockville, Ontario will be hosting a RunSmart book signing on Saturday August 8 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. Bring your copy - or purchase one there. Come join Allan Besselink an
Wednesday, 05 August 2009


Keywords

Highlight and Search

Highlight anything and click below

Related Items